Reviews.jpeg
Reviews.jpeg

Guest Feedback


SCROLL DOWN

Guest Feedback


Here are some kind things that people have written in our Visitors' Book . . .

Overlooking Glossa and Loutraki port Elenis house offers everything a Greece traveller could ever wish for! Very nicely decorated, very clean and well-equipped (sun umbrellas, beach towels etc.) and more than one beautiful plateia with taverna in walking distance! Actually some of them almost look like a film set, but they are real. Malcolm and Sarah provide a lot of infos on Glossa as well as the island and have been extremely responsive and helpful in advance of our stay. Glossa is really beautiful and the Glossa people are exceptionally friendly, so are all people from Skopelos! Luckily the shooting of two Mamma Mia movies haven’t turned this island into a too touristy spot. We’ll be back!
— Stefan & Christian from Berlin - June 2018
Many thanks to Malcolm & Sarah for this beautiful house – it has been a great pleasure to live in and provided us with all the facilities for a superior stay. We also love Glossa, and its shops, food emporia and bars (try the roof-top bar opposite the bakery/cafe in the square for a view nearly as good as Eleni’s own). We had a great experience in the butchers where a weathered Glossian man translated for us with the butcher (the first I’ve seen in a pretty blue dress). All the proprietors are so friendly and helpful.
We had lots of adventures, deciding against hiring a car, and so doing some hearty walks and a couple of bus-rides (great service from the lower church bus-stop). We walked to Aghios Ioannis (4 miles each way) and braved a choppy sea on the tiny beach there. We got lost on the farm tracks beyond Machalas, but saw some great flora and fauna. We caught the bus to Paleo Klima (just outside Glossa) and walked down through the beautiful village to Loutraki (great old cobbled path) where we came across the remains of the Roman baths, then had a coffee in a great cafe overlooking the marina [probably Petrino’s] and walked back up the path from the other side of town to Glossa (challenging in the midday heat, but really earned a beer with lunch back at base). We went by bus to Skopelos Town for a day out in the metrolpolis – beautiful – then disembarked at Panormos beach on the way back for a couple of hours of early evening sun & ice-cream at Blo bar.
We have enjoyed the balcony tremendously, and the garden, and the comfy bed. We are heading off to Alonissos for a few days now, but it will have to be very special indeed to compete with Glossa. So grateful for the privilege of this home for a few short but unforgettable days . . . .
— Alison and Michael - July 2016
We’ve had a wonderful week here in Glossa and don’t want to leave! Thank you for providing such a comfortable place to stay in the village – fantastic views to wake up to and to watch the stars at night. Look out for the [small Skops] owl nesting in one of the chimneys on the rooftops!

We loved immersing ourselves in ‘Glossa life’ this week – particularly a late breakfast under the trees in the village square. Everyone is so friendly and accommodating – so wonderful to find a place so unspoilt by tourism. We found some lovely beaches and places to eat. We’ll certainly miss the ‘Skopelos Cheese Pie’! Hope to see Glossa again soon!
— Kate, Paul and James - July 2015
Here are the Skops Owls mentioned in the review above!

Here are the Skops Owls mentioned in the review above!

Thank you for the fantastic reception, Karen and Tony [our agents then], and for the many tips and insights. The canoeing trip was memorable and Agnanti delicious. Loved our visit and for the many special Glossa sights and moments. It was a magical place to escape to and sense the timelessness and magic of old Greece. So relaxing.

Not having wifi was a blessing; it is good to be reminded of a less instant pace. Once we settled into a less frenetic pace, we became more appreciative of the fabulous sunsets, the excellence of the hazelnut chocolate treats and the purposeful rhythm of a Glossa day. Glossa is where we all relaxed enough to start to notice the small things: people here are so receptive and kind. Thank you to all involved in making Eleni’s House such a delight: the decor is lovely and the atmosphere bright and welcoming.

We had great fun hiring a quad bike and driving up to the monasteries near Skopelos; magical and the scent of thyme and wild oregano was heady and memorable in the hills.
— The Clarks - July 2015
Beautiful flowers in the village of Glossa, where Eleni's House is situated.

Beautiful flowers in the village of Glossa, where Eleni's House is situated.

We had a great time on our stay at Eleni’s House. Loved the views, especially when having breakfast on the balcony. Loved [it] when the donkey went by. Great day out at the ‘Mamma Mia!’ church as it is a gem with a glorious view. It’s not about the movie as it is a truly spectacular viewpoint. Afterwards we went to the beach there – only us – what a gorgeous beach. Our other favourite beach was Hondro Georgos; v private again.
— Lorin & Simon - September 2014
Watching the sunset from Eleni's House with a glass of wine in hand never gets old!

Watching the sunset from Eleni's House with a glass of wine in hand never gets old!

What a wonderful holiday in a beautiful house! Amazing views from the balcony which didn’t fail to make us stop and stare every time we went up there . . . which was a lot! Favourite beaches were Milia and Kastani and we had an amazing last day kayaking around Skopelos and out to the little islands with our guide Neil. Highly recommended. Thank you for letting us stay in your little paradise!!
— Charlie & James - July 2014
Head to the beautiful Kastani beach for some serious chill time!

Head to the beautiful Kastani beach for some serious chill time!

We’ve had a super week here in Glossa – definitely lived up to expectations and more! The island is stunning and was fun to use the car to get to some of the more remote areas such as the lighthouse and Skopelos monasteries. Swimming in the sea here is fantastic, with crystal-clear water beaches, all slightly different.
— Alex & Amy - May 2012
You can see why Skopelos is known as The Blue and Green Island! Stunning views everywhere...

You can see why Skopelos is known as The Blue and Green Island! Stunning views everywhere...

Greece is our spiritual home and Glossa provides our minds, body and soul, with enough nourishment to sustain us through the winter months in London.

The friendliness and hospitality of the people, their acceptance of these ’’barbarians’’ and their willingness to share their beautiful island – and breath-taking it is – the pine forests, the turquoise bays, etc. etc. We have barely tasted a millionth of what this sweet island has to offer.
— Liz & Babs - June 2011